Organisations partenaires

Organisation and Partners

The Hub is a small non-partisan unit financed by several donors: European Union, French Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) and the United Nations Development Fund for Women (UNIFEM).

The Hub is structured is structured as follows :

A Management Committee (MC), chaired by Mr. Sékou Oumar Tall, Chairperson of RECAO, comprising:

> Inter-governmental organisations of the region:

• West and Central African Conference of Ministers of Agriculture (CMA/WCA) : www.cmaoc.org

• Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) www.sec.ecowas.int

• Economic Community of central African States (CEMAC)

• Union Economique et Monétaire Ouest Africaine (West African Economic and Monetary Union (UEMOA) : www.uemoa.int

• Permanent Inter-State Committee for Drought Control in the Sahel (CILSS) : www.cilssnet.org

> A group of leading regional civil society organisations:

• West African Network of Chambers of Agriculture (RECAO)

• African Network of Peasant and Agricultural Producers Organisations (ROPPA): www.roppa-ao.org

• Africa Agro Export Association (AAFEX) : www.aafex.com

> External Partners supporting the initiative :

• European Union : www.europa.eu.int

• French Ministry of Foreign Affairs : www.diplomatie.gouv.fr

• International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) : www.ifad.org

• United Nations Development Fund for Women (UNIFEM) : www.unifem.org

A Technical Unit, established as a small department with a limited number of high-level experts, placed under the authority of an Executive Director, Mr. Ibrahim Assane Mayaki.

The Hub has also concluded partnership agreements with the following institutions :

• Agricultural Policy Experts Network (REPA) (REPA) : www.repa-online.org

• International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI) : www.ifpri.org

• Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) : www.oecd.org

• Sahelo-West African Club (CSAO) : www.oecd.org/sah

• UNDP-UNESCO Joint Programme – “Bases for Future Leadership in Africa”.

• Centre International de Recherche-Développement sur l’Elevage en zone Subhumide (CIRDES)

• West and Central African Council for Agriculture Research and Development (WECARD) : www.coraf.org

• Technical Centre for Agriculture and Rural Cooperation ACP-UE : www.agricta.org

Contact | Credits | Site Map

Crédits: AK-Project